Texas Gov. Orders Self-Quarantine For Flyers From Select U.S. States/Cities

March 30, 2020

On March 26, 2020, Texas Governor Greg Abbott issued an executive order for individuals flying to Texas as their final destination from New York, Connecticut, New Jersey and New Orleans. The order mandates a 14-day self quarantine. The order will be enforced by the Texas Department of Public Safety. The order is effective at noon on March 28, 2020.




On March 29, 2010, Governor Abbott issued a Proclamation adding the following states and cities to the list of the original executive order:


* California

* Louisiana

* Washington

* Atlanta, Georgia

* Chicago, Illinois

* Detroit, Michigan

* Miami, Florida




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Practice Area Spotlight - Human Resources & Compliance

May 28, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts