More Than 70 Texas Counties/Cities Have Stay Home Orders

Texas Governor Gregg Abbott has yet to issue any shelter in place or stay home/work safe order applicable to the entire state. Nevertheless, more than 70 Texas counties and cities have issued such orders. Since not all orders are identical, and because some Texas cities are located in more than one county, businesses are advised to consult the orders applicable to their work sites.

Below is a list of orders issued by counties and cities throughout the state as of April 2, 2020. This list is not guaranteed to be comprehensive. The list is also constantly changing and counties and municipalities are constantly amending their orders. Businesses are thus advised to check periodically with local websites and legal counsel regarding new information.

City of Abilene Order

City of Amarillo Order

City of Austin Order

City of Beaumont Order

Bell County Order

Bexar County Order

Bowie County Order

Brazoria County Order

Brazos County Order

City of Burkburnett Order

City of Bryan Order

Cameron County Order

City of Canyon Order

Castro County Order

Chambers County Order

City of Cleburne Order

City of College Station Order

City of Corpus Christi Order

City of Corsicana Order

Dallas County Order

Denton County Order

Ellis County Order

El Paso County Order

Fort Bend County Order

City of Frisco Order

City of Fort Worth Order

Galveston County Order

City of Garland Order

Gregg County Order

Harris County Order

Harrison County Order

Hays County Order

Hidalgo County Order

City of Hideaway Order

Hood County Order

Hunt County Order

Kaufman County Order

City of Kilgore Order

City of Lakeway Order

City of Lampasas Order

City of Laredo Order

Liberty County Order

City of Longview Order

City of Lubbock Order

City of Lufkin Order

City of Marfa Order

City of Marshall Order

Matagorda County Order

City of McKinney Order

McLennan County Order